RSS

Linda McMahon’s Campaign Ad Reveals Wrestling is Fake

26 Jun

While reading through TVGuide, I came across a Senate campaign ad for former World Wrestling Entertainment CEO Linda McMahon (wife of Vince McMahon. Not sure if they are still together, I haven’t seen wrestling in a while) who is running for a seat in Connecticut. In the ad, McMahon calls her former gig a “regular job” and “soap opera that entertains millions every week,” which in her words, “isn’t real.”

Now that revelation should not come as a surprise to anyone, both fans and non-fans alike, particularly the adult ones, however I remember the joy I had as a child watching stars like Hulk Hogan, Ric Flair, Ultimate Dragon and Superfly Jimmy Snuka battle in the ring with the likes of the Iron Sheik and Rowdy Roddy Piper, and thinking that it couldn’t possibly be fake. Even when I discovered it was fake, I still enjoyed watching new stars like Rey Mysterio Jr. fly about the ring, doing things that I know I could never do in my lifetime. I guess the point I am trying to make is that real or not, it really doesn’t matter. Fans will watch no matter what.

Watch the video below and post your thoughts in the comments section.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 26, 2010 in Uncategorized, Wwe

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
