RSS

Lindsay Lohan Fails Drug Test, Tweets About it

18 Sep


Catching up on my news, (okay, more like gossip) I came across this on TVGuide: Lindsay Lohan Fails Drug Test. Like most stars of today, Lohan jumped to Twitter and tweeted “Regrettably, I did in fact fail my most recent drug test and if I am asked, I am prepared to appear before judge Fox next week as a result.”

She could face another 30 days in jail for violating her probation. Lohan was originally sentenced to 90 days in jail, to be followed by 90 days in rehab. She spent a total of 13 days in jail, and 23 days in rehab.

Lohan also tweeted a special message to her fans. “I am so thankful for the support of my fans, loved ones and immediate family, who understand that i am trying hard,” and “but also that I am a work in progress, just as anyone else. I am keeping my faith, and I am hopeful….Thank you all!!!”

This is kind of shame. I was really rooting for her, especially after her funny cameo at the MTV VMA’s last week. She showed some sparks of wit that shined in movies like Mean Girls, which made me smile. However, I’m hoping that when she goes to the judge, she understands that she might not have it so easy next time.

What do you think?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 18, 2010 in Lindsay Lohan

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
