RSS

The Snooki Show???

15 Oct

image

TvGuide reported that Nicole “Snooki” Polizzi is in talks to have a spin-off of Jersey Shore with her as the main focus. The tiny force of nature was originally going to be partnered with Jenni “J-Woww” Farley, but MTV decided to drop her and give sole time to Snooki.

“Execs think a show focusing on Snooki will be a bigger hit, so they pushed J-Woww out,” a source says.

Even if they idea never materializes, Snooki is set with other projects, which include a book entitled A Shore Thing, which will hit bookstores in January.

I understand that reasoning behind this, but I’m not convinced this is the best move, at least from a narrative standpoint. Okay, so maybe that isn’t what MTV cares about, but I am wondering just what they could do with her. When I think of the other cast members, I see a little a more potential. Take Pauly D. He’s a D.J., and his spin-off show could follow him around, giving insight into how he handles his career. Heck, even the Situation might be a big draw for this. With a book, supplements, and all his other various projects, a show could be built around how he is building his empire from essentially nothing. That kind of stuff worked for The Hills, and even The City (is that still on??? I’m really not in touch with my MTV anymore), which placed their central characters with a career and took it from there. Unless their is a side of Snooki we haven’t seen, I really don’t see this being too entertaining at all. But you never know; I could be wrong.

Would you watch a show with just Snooki?

 
3 Comments

Posted by on October 15, 2010 in Jersey Shore, Snooki

 

Tags: ,

3 responses to “The Snooki Show???

  1. GilMar

    October 16, 2010 at 12:08 pm

    As for someone like me who isn’t a fan of the current show, I wouldn’t watch the spin-off. Frankly, I think it’s pretty dumb that MTV can’t find something more educational or productive to enrich lives with.

     
  2. Anne

    October 16, 2010 at 12:11 pm

    If it was the South Park version of Snooki, I’d watch. 🙂

     
    • Jake G.

      October 16, 2010 at 3:50 pm

      I totally agree!!!! That might make it interesting.

       

Leave a Reply

 
